Local Library storytelling

We’ve had some fun, my daughter and I, visiting local libraries and meeting some wonderful kids who love Delia and her perfectly pink earmuffs!

First we visited Parkholme Library, (larger than I expected) wonderfully helpful staff, and they also have a fabulous toy library.  (Wish I knew this when DD was little!)

Next we visited Marion Cultural centre, which is a fabulous space for creativity. They have many free events here. Check their next school holiday events at Marion.gov.au. I met some eager children, who were very creative, and put together some beautiful earmuffs of their own, after my storytelling.

A big thank you to all the library co-ordinators everywhere, who put so much time, care and effort into organising events for our communities to learn , enjoy and come away inspired.

Zoe’s Perfectly Pink Earmuffs

2 thoughts on “Local Library storytelling

  1. Much research for my coming book came thanks to books and articles found only in libraries—repositories of our civilizations. I hate hearing people say that thanks to the Internet we no longer need libraries.

Leave a Reply

