Excitement! Proof copy of Delia arrives!

Well, it’s been a wonderful few days of excitement! I have a first proof copy of Delia’s Perfectly Pink Earmuffs! I must say it is lovely to see it in book form. There is nothing quite like the feeling of holding your own storybook. My daughter was so excited, she read it all the way home in the back of the car. I feel so proud to be able to share this with her, and such a positive experience for both of us.

There are a couple of issues. I think the cover is too thin, so I’m going with a thicker quality. Spine splitting issues, so the printer has come up with some solutions. A great guy! A few pixelations, back to the Illustrator for this. All in good time, I say, this needs to be “perfect”. I am very lucky to have great people working with me.

Friends and work colleagues have been very supportive. People are connecting and going away with my book and reading it. It’s quite amazing! A couple of unexpected pre-orders too!

Anyway, I am posting another couple of pages here, for all of you whom continue to support me on my blog, thank you.

In these pages, Delia is turning the knobs on her earmuffs and explaining to her teacher, Mr Springbottom how they work. I feel this is a ‘turning point’ in my journey too, and the adventure is gaining momentum!

IMG_0404.JPG

9 thoughts on “Excitement! Proof copy of Delia arrives!

  1. Sarah Darbyshire says:

    Heh Lyndall

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    We were just saying tonight how we must get a copy of your book.

    When and how can we grab one? I can transfer the funds online or give you cash at school, cant wait to see it πŸ˜‰ Sarah X

    • Thanks Sarah! I hope Ks writing is going well. It will probably be another 2 weeks before I have final books in hand. I will have the proof with me at school on Friday x

  2. That is so exciting! Congratulations. Those earmuffs are just so cute! That’s great you got some unexpected orders too. Hope you sort out the cover and spine issue.

  3. Wendy Stewart says:

    congratulations! How wonderful to hold your very own book in your hands! 😊

    I would like to preorder 4 books.
    Xx Wendy

      • Wendy Stewart says:

        We’ll be away from 3rd April to 3rd May, so if you don’t hear from me straight away, please hold onto them😊
        Happy to pay upfront, please let me know how much & how to pay you.

  4. Trudi Case says:

    Hi Lyndal. How exciting for you. What a wonderful achievement. Can I order a copy. Let me know how I pay. And I look forward to the next book. Trudi x

Leave a Reply

